We have a more appropriate site for you: flag
I already use my favourite portal

Eastern Switzerland
Idyllic nature and numerous places of interest

Eastern Switzerland

There is no consensus as to which cantons in the north and southeast of Switzerland belong to eastern Switzerland. Some count Zurich in addition, others not. The same applies to the canton of Graubünden. The data for the cantons of Appenzell Ausserrhoden, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Glarus, Schaffhausen, St. Gallen and Thurgau, which undisputedly belong to eastern Switzerland, are clearer. It is also undisputed that Eastern Switzerland is an extremely attractive region, which attracts numerous tourists every year with its idyllic nature and many sights.

Rhine Falls, Lake Constance and orchards - diversity in Eastern Switzerland: Eastern Switzerland is characterised by its beautiful and contrasting nature. From the gigantic Rhine Falls to the idyllic Lake Constance with its numerous leisure activities, Eastern Switzerland offers a wealth of nature to suit every taste. In Thurgau, the landscape is characterised by the many large orchards, on the way you will see gently undulating hills and finally the mighty Alpstein massif. The journey continues on to St. Gallen in the Rhine Valley or Lake Zurich - whoever has managed this tour has at least gained a small overview of the magnificent landscapes of Eastern Switzerland.

The sights of Eastern Switzerland: Eastern Switzerland offers numerous sights. One of the most famous is certainly the Rhine Falls of Schaffhausen, Europe's largest waterfall, which attracts numerous visitors every year. 700,000 litres of water roar down here from a height of 23 metres per second - a fantastic spectacle.

But also the other attractions of Eastern Switzerland are definitely worth seeing. Many beautiful peaks, which you can reach by mountain railway or hiking, offer wonderful views and museums present the history of the region - here everyone will find something to his taste.