We have a more appropriate site for you: flag
I already use my favourite portal
Bodensee Map

Mengen
In the heart of Oberschwaben

Choose time range Choose time range
Pfeil rechts
Guests 2 PersonsPers.
Adults
Children
close
  • Approved accomodations
  • 100% safe booking
  • 1 Million happy visitors

Culture and nature

Mengen offers a lot of (food) culture and nature in addition to history. The city is interesting due to its location in the heart of Upper Swabia between the Danube and Lake Constance as an excursion destination, but also for a short holiday.

Archaeology can be so exciting

The Roman Museum Mengen-Ennetach, which has been awarded several prizes, is the ideal destination for everyone. On the site of a Roman fort from the 1st century A.D. and a civil settlement, the museum offers insights into the life of the Romans in the province using multimedia technology. Original finds are presented in a modern way and various objects such as soldier's equipment, clothes or games are elements for active participation and experimentation.

Guided tours provide more in-depth information and allow visitors to touch and experience many things for themselves. Museum educational activities complete the offer and various events, such as family afternoons convey new impressions of life in Roman times. On the ground floor of the Roman Museum, Café Domus offers gastronomic experiences based on Roman models, including a Roman dinner with five courses.

A fine piece of Upper Swabia

For more than 80 years, the Buck family business based in Mengen-Ennetach has been producing the finest pasta specialities according to traditional recipes. During a visit to the Gaggli NudelHaus, a guided tour through the pasta production allows visitors to experience the production from egg breaking to production and packaging at first hand.

Find accommodation in the region

It is always worthwhile to visit the holiday region Lake Constance: Find your perfect accommodation on Lake Constance now and enjoy your (short) holiday! Click here for the accommodation list.

Tourist-Information Mengen
Hauptstraße 90
88512 Mengen
Tel. +49 (0) 7572 6070
info@mengen.de
www.mengen.de

Tipps von unseren Urlaubsexperten

Karte Bodensee

Mengen
Im Herzen Oberschwabens

Zeitraum wählen Zeitraum wählen
Pfeil rechts
Gäste 2 PersonenPers.
Erwachsene
Kinder
schließen
  • Geprüfte Unterkünfte
  • 100% sichere Buchung
  • über 1 Mio glückliche Urlauber

Viel Kultur und Natur

Mengen bietet neben Geschichte viel (Ess-)Kultur und Natur. Interessant ist die Stadt aufgrund ihrer Lage im Herzen Oberschwabens zwischen Donau und Bodensee als Ausflugsziel, aber auch für einen Kurzurlaub.

So spannend kann Archäologie sein

Das bereits mehrfach mit Preisen ausgezeichnete Römermuseum Mengen-Ennetach ist das ideale Ausflugsziel für Jedermann. An der Stelle eines römischen Kastells des 1. Jh. n. Chr. und einer Zivilsiedlung bietet das Museum mit Multimedia-Technik Einblicke in das Leben der Römer in der Provinz. Originale Funde werden modern präsentiert und verschiedene Gegenstände wie Ausrüstungsteile eines Soldaten, Kleider oder Spiele sind Elemente zum aktiven Mitmachen und Ausprobieren.

Bei Führungen werden tiefer greifende Informationen geboten und vieles darf angefasst und selbst erfahren werden. Museumspädagogische Aktivitäten ergänzen das Angebot und verschiedene Veranstaltungen, wie Familiennachmittage vermitteln neue Eindrücke vom Leben in römischer Zeit. Im Erdgeschoß des Römermuseums bietet das Café Domus Erlebnisgastronomie nach römischem Vorbild, darunter ein Römeressen mit fünf Gängen.

Ein feines Stück Oberschwaben

Seit über 80 Jahren produziert das Familienunternehmen Buck mit Sitz in Mengen-Ennetach feinste Nudelspezialitäten nach traditionellen Rezepturen. Bei einem Besuch im Gaggli NudelHaus kann bei einer Führung durch die Nudelproduktion die Herstellung vom Eieraufschlag, über die Produktion bis hin zur Verpackung hautnah miterlebt werden.

Unterkünfte in der Region finden

Es lohnt sich immer, die Ferienregion Bodensee zu besuchen: Finden Sie jetzt Ihre perfekte Unterkunft am Bodensee und genießen Sie Ihren (Kurz-)Urlaub! Hier geht's zum Unterkunftsverzeichnis.

Tourist-Information Mengen
Hauptstraße 90
88512 Mengen
Tel. +49 (0) 7572 6070
info@mengen.de
www.mengen.de