We have a more appropriate site for you: flag
I already use my favourite portal

Obersee
An exciting mix of culture and activity

Obersee

Active cities in a festive mood, cultural highlights, historical buildings, water fun and shore excursions with a feeling for the sea - this list could be continued almost endlessly. And it still doesn't describe what the Lake Constance region of Obersee has to offer in terms of diversity. There is something in the air at Lake Constance. Perhaps it is the fresh breeze from the lake that "aerates" your head, but perhaps it is also the diverse range of activities and sights that makes this region so attractive. The Lake Constance region of Obersee is particularly outstanding. The area around Friedrichshafen is, of course, directly on the shore of the main basin of the same name, the Obersee. This unique lake panorama, garnished with a special view of the Alps, would in itself be sufficient as a tourist attraction. The Obersee region, however, still packs a lot of attractions on top.

Friedrichshafen moves

Visitors should plan a lot of time for Friedrichshafen alone. The Dornier Museum turns visitors into pioneers, the Zeppelin Museum displays the world's largest collection on the history of airship travel, and the School Museum brings school history to life. After the culture, it's off to the water, either on water skis, sailboats or canoes - or on a bike. Recreational sports enthusiasts can discover the romantic landscape on pleasure bike tours, with a local bike tour guide or on a fist with the "Radguide" brochure.  Hikers, on the other hand, get their money's worth with the Ailinger Panoramaweg, geocaching routes and theme trails in and around Friedrichshafen. The Häflers not only know culture and sport, they also know how to celebrate. Two highlights in the calendar of events, among many other festivals, concerts and events: The Seehasenfest and the Kulturufer.

Wonderful diversity

The "Bodensee LandGängen", the only certified premium hiking trails in the entire Lake Constance region, have been around Markdorf since spring 2012. Three excellent tours are close to nature and varied and offer adventure and vantage points such as Gehrenberg. Höchsten or Oberhomberg. Lake Constance and the Alps are of course always present.

Family-friendly holiday

The Obersee region has, even more, to offer, for example, Langenargen with its landmark Montfort Castle. Where counts and dukes once stayed, holiday guests can now enjoy the sun terrace and the famous summer concerts. Two heated pools attract bathers to the lido, and at the end of May, the world's best match race sailors meet in Langenargen. If you're looking for some peace and quiet again - please don't miss the Eriskircher Ried, the largest and most valuable nature reserve on the northern shore of Lake Constance is right next door.

Obersee
Eine spannende Mischung aus Kultur und Aktivität

Obersee

Aktive Städte in Feierlaune, kulturelle Höhepunkte, historische Bauten, Wasserspaß und Landgänge mit Seegefühl - diese Liste ließe sich fast endlos fortsetzen. Und sie beschreibt dann noch immer nicht, was die Bodenseeregion Obersee an Vielfalt zu bieten hat. Am Bodensee liegt was in der Luft. Vielleicht ist es die frische Brise vom See, die den Kopf "durchlüftet", vielleicht ist es aber auch das vielfältige Angebot an Aktivitäten und Sehenswürdigkeiten, die diese Region so attraktiv macht. Die Bodenseeregion Obersee tut sich dabei besonders hervor. Die Gegend um Friedrichshafen liegt natürlich direkt am Ufer des gleichnamigen Hauptbeckens, dem Obersee. Dieses einzigartige Seepanorama, garniert mit dem besonderen Alpenblick wäre an sich schon ausreichend als touristische Attraktion. Die Obersee-Region packt aber noch jede Menge Attraktivitäten obendrauf.

Friedrichshafen bewegt

Allein für Friedrichshafen sollten Besucher viel Zeit einplanen. Das Dornier-Museum lässt die Besucher zu Pionieren werden, das Zeppelin Museum zeigt die weltweit größte Sammlung zur Geschichte der Luftschifffahrt, im Schulmuseum wird Schulgeschichte lebendig. Nach der Kultur geht es ab aufs Wasser, entweder mit Wasserskiern, Segelboot oder Kanu - oder ab aufs Rad. Freizeitsportler profitieren von den Serviceangeboten wie "bikecard", geführten Radtouren oder der "radwelten"-Broschüre. Wanderer wiederum kommen mit dem Ailinger Panoramaweg, Geocaching- Routen und Themenwegen in und um Friedrichshafen auf ihre Kosten. Die Häfler können aber nicht nur Kultur und Sport, sie wissen auch, wie man feiert. Zwei Highlights im Veranstaltungskalender, neben vielen anderen Festivals, Konzerten und Events: Das Seehasenfest und das Kulturufer. Wunder- und wanderbare Vielfalt.

Wunder- und wanderbare Vielfalt

Rund um Markdorf gibt es seit dem Frühjahr 2012 mit den "Bodensee LandGängen" die einzigen zertifizierten Premiumwanderwege im gesamten Bodenseeraum. Drei ausgezeichnete Touren sind naturnah und abwechslungsreich und bieten Erlebnis- und Aussichtspunkte wie Gehrenberg. Höchsten oder Oberhomberg. Der Bodensee und die Alpen sind dabei natürlich immer präsent.

Familienfreundlicher Urlaub

Die Region Obersee hat noch mehr zu bieten, zum Beispiel Langenargen mit dem Wahrzeichen Schloss Montfort. Wo früher Grafen und Herzöge weilten, genießen jetzt Urlaubsgäste die Sonnenterrasse und die bekannten Sommerkonzerte. Im Strandbad locken zwei beheizte Becken Badegäste an, Ende Mai treffen sich in Langenargen die weltbesten "Match Race"-Segler. Wenn Sie dann wieder etwas Ruhe suchen - bitteschön: Gleich nebenan ist das Eriskircher Ried, das größte und wertvollste Naturschutzgebiet am Nordufer des Bodensees.