We have a more appropriate site for you: flag
I already use my favourite portal
Bodensee Map

Moos
Enjoy with all your senses

Choose time range Choose time range
Pfeil rechts
Guests 2 PersonsPers.
Adults
Children
close
  • Approved accomodations
  • 100% safe booking
  • 1 Million happy visitors

Embedded in an extensive nature reserve

The municipality of Moos consists of 4 districts: Bankholzen, Iznang, Moos and Weiler with Bettnang. As part of the Höri peninsula, it is embedded in extensive nature reserves and invites you to hike, cycle, linger and enjoy. The vegetables harvested around Moos are freshly prepared in our gastronomy, which is known beyond the borders. A striking landmark at the harbour entrance is the futuristic solar tower.

Moos Water Procession

Every Monday after the third Sunday of July, the Moos Water Procession takes place here, which goes back to the 1796 raging cattle disease. In the morning at 7 am the pilgrims meet in the church of Moos for devotion and then go on pilgrimage with flower-decorated rowing boats across the lake to Radolfzell.

Pottery market

Over 60 ceramic workshops from Germany and abroad enchant the centre of Iznang on the third weekend in July with a large ceramic workshop. A special exhibition in the former town hall of Iznang, as well as a music and children's programme, round off the market events.

Bülle Festival

It takes place every year on the first Sunday in October alternately in another district. Local products around the "Bülle", a special type of onion, are always offered for sale at a market. Characteristic for the celebration are the lovingly bound Büllezöpfe (braided onion). The local associations set up broom taverns with autumn specialities in a cosy atmosphere.

Tourist-Information Moos
Bohlinger Str. 18
78345 Moos
Phone +49 (0) 7732 999617
touristik@moos.de
www.moos.de

Tipps von unseren Urlaubsexperten

Karte Bodensee

Moos
Genießen mit allen Sinnen

Zeitraum wählen Zeitraum wählen
Pfeil rechts
Gäste 2 PersonenPers.
Erwachsene
Kinder
schließen
  • Geprüfte Unterkünfte
  • 100% sichere Buchung
  • über 1 Mio glückliche Urlauber

Eingebettet in ein weitläufiges Naturschutzgebiet

Die Gemeinde Moos besteht aus den 4 Ortsteilen Bankholzen, Iznang, Moos und Weiler mit Bettnang. Als Teil der Halbinsel Höri ist sie eingebettet in weitläufige Naturschutzgebiete und lädt zum Wandern, Radfahren, Verweilen und Genießen ein. Das rund um Moos geerntete Gemüse wird in unserer über die Grenzen hinaus bekannten Gastronomie frisch zubereitet. Markantes Wahrzeichen an der Hafeneinfahrt ist der futuristisch anmutende Solarturm.

Mooser Wasserprozession

Immer am Montag nach dem dritten Julisonntag findet hier die Mooser Wasserprozession statt, die auf die 1796 grassierende Viehseuche zurückgeht. Morgens um 7 Uhr treffen sich die Pilger zu einer Andacht in der Mooser Kirche und wallfahren anschließend mit blumengeschmückten Ruderbooten über den See hinüber nach Radolfzell.

Töpfermarkt

Über 60 Keramikwerkstätten aus dem In- und Ausland verzaubern am dritten Wochenende im Juli den Iznanger Ortskern in eine große Keramikwerkstatt. Eine Sonderausstellung im ehemaligen Iznanger Rathaus sowie ein Musik- und Kinderprogramm runden das Marktgeschehen ab.

Büllefest

Es findet alljährlich am ersten Sonntag im Oktober abwechselnd in einem anderen Ortsteil statt. Heimische Erzeugnisse rund um die „Bülle“, einer besonderen Zwiebelsorte, werden jeweils im Rahmen eines Marktes zum Verkauf angeboten. Charakteristisch für das Fest sind die liebevoll gebundenen Büllezöpfe. In gemütlicher Atmosphäre richten die örtlichen Vereine Besenwirtschaften mit herbstlichen Spezialitäten ein.

Tourist-Information Moos
Bohlinger Str. 18
78345 Moos
Tel. +49 (0) 7732 999617
touristik@moos.de
www.moos.de