We have a more appropriate site for you: flag
I already use my favourite portal
Bodensee Map

Hohenems
In the middle of the Vorarlberg Rhein Valley

Choose time range Choose time range
Pfeil rechts
Guests 2 PersonsPers.
Adults
Children
close
  • Approved accomodations
  • 100% safe booking
  • 1 Million happy visitors

Experience Hohenems

Welcome to Hohenems, in the middle of the Vorarlberg Rhine Valley. The small town with great charm welcomes you with a treasure chest full of stories about knights and counts, about the ruins of Alt Ems, the stately palace and the fairytale Schlossberg. In every corner of the old town, you will find unbelievable things: the first coffee house, the first bank and the country's first printing press in the Jewish Quarter, a colourful variety of small shops in Marktstraße and a chocolate factory on Schlossplatz.

Hohenems is on the move. Something is happening and a lot is changing. An inspiring development has been emerging in the small town for several years.  The inhabitants and visitors appreciate a lively cultural and cabaret scene, bathing landscapes on the Old Rhine, a mountain world with a magnificent panorama and a multitude of pretty restaurants and cafes with sunny guest gardens.

Hiking and bathing summer

Numerous cycling and hiking trails in the surrounding mountains invite you to take part in sporting activities. The reward is a magnificent view of the Rhine Valley and beyond Lake Constance. When you return to the valley, cosy cafés, restaurants and guest gardens tempt you to enjoy and relax. From vegan to good bourgeois and to gourmet gastronomy, everything is on offer to make the culinary heart beat faster. In the largest open-air swimming pool in the country, the Rheinauen recreation centre, water rats will find a large number of swimming pools and natural pools, an 80-metre slide and the most courageous will try their hand at blobbing.

Culture and leisure summer

In addition to the concerts of the Schubertiade in July and October, a number of events and museums invite you to visit them. Every Saturday the Bio-Gassenmarkt and the Schlossplatz are particularly popular. Under the motto "ma trifft sich" (ma meets) there is everything from the suitcase flea market to street music to the Caribbean Night that is fun.

Sports summer

The year reaches its sporting climax with the cycling criteria on 12 August and the cycling marathon on 13 August. 187 km and 4,040 metres of altitude difference in the sun, in the rain and possibly also in the snow. Ingredients that make the Highlander Cycling Marathon what it is. A personal challenge for every participant. After the early start in Hohenems, the route leads over the Bödele into the Bregenzerwald up to the Hochtannberg, further to the highest point,

the Flexen Pass on the Arlberg. After a rapid descent, the route leads via Bludenz to the Faschina and Furkajoch and finally back to Hohenems on the home straight. In the variant around Vorarlberg, there are 160 km and about 2,400 metres of altitude to overcome.

Tourismus und Stadtmarketing Hohenems GmbH
Marktstraße 2
A-6845 Hohenems
Phone +43 (0)5576 42780
tourismus@hohenems.at
www.hohenems.travel

Tipps von unseren Urlaubsexperten

Karte Bodensee

Hohenems
Inmitten des Vorarlberger Rheintals

Zeitraum wählen Zeitraum wählen
Pfeil rechts
Gäste 2 PersonenPers.
Erwachsene
Kinder
schließen
  • Geprüfte Unterkünfte
  • 100% sichere Buchung
  • 1 Mio glückliche Urlauber

Hohenems erleben

Willkommen in Hohenems, mitten im Vorarlberger Rheintal. Die kleine Stadt mit großem Charme begrüßt Sie mit einer  Schatzkiste voll Geschichte(n) über Ritter und Grafen, über die Ruine Alt Ems, den herrschaftlichen Palast und den märchenhaften Schlossberg. In jeder Ecke der Altstadt findet man Unglaubliches: das erste Kaffeehaus, die erste Bank und die erste Buchdruckerei des Landes im Jüdischen Viertel, eine bunte Vielfalt an kleinen Läden in der Marktstraße und eine Schokoladenmanufaktur am Schlossplatz.

Hohenems ist in Bewegung. Es tut sich was und viel verändert sich. In der kleinen Stadt zeichnet sich seit einigen Jahren eine inspirierende Entwicklung ab.  Die Einwohner und Besucher schätzen eine lebendige Kultur- und Kleinkunstszene,  Badelandschaften am Alten Rhein, eine Bergwelt mit herrlichem Panorama und eine Vielzahl an hübschen Restaurants und Cafès mit sonnigen Gastgärten.

Wander- und Badesommer

Zahlreiche Rad- und Wanderwege in der umliegenden Bergwelt laden zu sportlichen Aktivitäten ein. Als Belohnung wartet ein herrlicher Blick ins Rheintal bis über den Bodensee hinaus. Nach der Rückkehr ins Tal verführen gemütliche Cafés, Restaurants und Gastgärten zum Genießen und Entspannen. Von vegan, über gut bürgerlich bis zur Haubengastronomie ist alles geboten, was das kulinarische Herz höher schlagen lässt. Im größten Freibad des Landes, dem Erholungszentrum Rheinauen, finden Wasserratten eine Vielzahl von Bade- und Naturbecken, eine 80-Meter-Rutsche und ganz Mutige versuchen sich im Blobbing.

Kultur- und Freizeitsommer

Neben den Konzerten der Schubertiade im Juli und Oktober laden eine Menge an Veranstaltungen und Museen zu Besuchen ein. Jeden Samstag erfreuen sich der Bio-Gassenmarkt und der Schlossplatz besonderer Beliebtheit. Unter dem Motto ma trifft sich ist vom Kofferflohmarkt, über Straßenmusik bis zur Karibischen Nacht alles dabei, was Freude macht.

Sportsommer

Mit dem Radkriterium am 12. August und dem Radmarathon am 13. August erreicht das Jahr seinen sportlichen Höhepunkt. 187 km und 4’040 Höhenmeter in der Sonne, im Regen und eventuell auch mal im Schnee. Zutaten, die den Highlander Radmarathon zu dem machen, was er ist. Eine persönliche Herausforderung für jeden Teilnehmer. Nach dem frühen Start in Hohenems führt die Strecke über das Bödele in den Bregenzerwald bis zum Hochtannberg, weiter zum höchsten Punkt,

dem Flexenpass am Arlberg. Nach einer rasanten Abfahrt führt die Strecke über Bludenz zum Faschina- und Furkajoch schlussendlich auf der Zielgeraden zurück nach Hohenems. In der Variante Rund um Vorarlberg sind 160 km und rund 2.400 Höhenmeter zu bewältigen. 

Lust auf Urlaub am Bodensee?

Buchen Sie hier Ihren Urlaub am Bodensee, besuchen Sie Hohenems und erleben Sie traumhafte Ausflugsziele am See.

Jetzt Unterkünfte buchen

Tourismus und Stadtmarketing Hohenems GmbH
Marktstraße 2
A-6845 Hohenems
Tel. +43 (0)5576 42780
tourismus@hohenems.at
www.hohenems.travel